AQUA Study Prize Winner 2018

July 20, 2018

AQUA Study Prize Winner 2018


Farid Mohammadi, SFB 1313 doctoral researcher, wins the AQUA study prize 2018 with his Master Thesis (submitted in 2017), entitled: "Bayesian selection for hydro-morphodynamic models under computational time constraints". The thesis was supervised by Sergey Oladyshkin, Department Stochastic Simulation and Safety Research for
Hydrosystems, Institute for Modelling Hydraulic and Environmental Systems.

Graduation and award ceremony:
Date: 20 July 2018
Location: PWR 47, V 47.02
Time: 4 pm

The non-profit foundation AQUA was founded in 2000 by Professor Helmut and Gisa
Kobus at the University of Stuttgart with the aim of promoting and supporting academic education in water-related subjects at the Faculty of Civil and Environmental Engineering at the University of Stuttgart.

AQUA study prizes are awarded annually for student projects. Details on the nomination procedure and the previous award winners can be found here.