SFB 1313 Newsletter 2023 #12

20 December 2023



Christmas Greetings

The SFB 1313 team wishes all of its members and friends a Merry Christmas season and a Happy New Year 2024!



Farewell Symposium | Mar 2024

On the occasion of the retirement of SFB 1313 spokesperson Rainer Helmig, there will take place the farewell symposium "Multiphase Flow and Transport Processes in Porous Media: Contributions to the Modelling of Hydrosystems" on 22 March 2024. Register now!



Status Seminar | Mar 2024

The <u>SFB 1313 status seminar 2024</u> takes place in presence from 18 to 20 March 2024 at the Tagungszentrum Gültstein, near Herrenberg. Register now!



Soft Skill Workshop | Feb 2024

The SC SimTech is offering a science communication workshop from **14 to 15 February 2024**. As a member of SC SimTech, SFB 1313 researchers are invited to register as well. Be fast!



Anneliese Niethammer Lecture | Jan 2024

<u>Tiina Roose</u>, professor at the University of Southampton (UK), will give the next SFB 1313 Anneliese Niethammer Lecture on 23 January 2024 at 4 pm on "<u>Multiscale Image Based Modelling – My Journey from Maths to Experiments and Back"</u>.



Alexander von Humboldt Fellowship | Dec 23

The Alexander von Humboldt Foundation awarded a <u>Humboldt Research Fellowship</u> for Experienced Researchers to SFB 1313 international Partner Bo Guo from the University of Arizona. Congratulation!



Press | Dec 23

Our SFB 1313 researcher <u>Stefanie Kiemle</u> is one of the <u>ZIA fellows 2023/24</u> of the Zeitverlag. She is part oft he article "Starke Frauen für die Wissenschaft" in the DIE ZEIT issue $N^{\circ}52/2023$, pp 40-41!



Award | Nov 23

Our former SFB 1313 doctoral researcher <u>Beatrix Becker</u> received the <u>Bürkert University Prize</u> for her excellent dissertation. The award ceremony took place on 17 November 2023 as part of the annual celebration of the University of Stuttgart. Congratulations!



SFB 1313 Publications

by

- Costanza Aricò, <u>Rainer Helmig</u>, Daniele Puleo, and Martin Schneider
- Alexandru Tatomir, Huhao Gao, Hiwa Abdullah, Christopher Pötzl, Nikolaos Karadimitriou, Holger Steeb, Tobias Licha, Holger Class, Rainer Helmig, and Martin Sauter